Otakurean

Please don't call me an otaku, it is degrading.

Steins;Gate happened and John titor exists

With just one message, the world changed. Now if you were in this position one day to send a message back to the past, what would you send?. Knowing that whatever you send will alter your present no matter how minor the message may be. Oh by the way, you are limited to 36 english characters as well. About 4 times smaller than twitter.

I got interested in this anime not because i had a choice. Simply because my room mate has it and i thought, Why not watch it together. So i did and boy oh boy. This is such a good choice!! So far I’m at episode 12 and i intend to keep it that way until the series ends. First off, lets begin with the op,

 

Official site : http://www.kanataro.com/disc/hacking_gate/

Love the tune of the song but the singer’s voice however reminds me of a certain band i once heard off in one of bleach’s OP or was it naruto? Anyway it sounds familiar yet distinct enough. Not going to go so far into reviewing the music since that is not what I’m here for today. Simply put, Good choice of OP. Alright, moving alonggggg.. I do not really like the ED so i shall not waste my time to paste the youtube embed for it. Go find out yourself.

The first episode really is a mind fuck with things happening and things happened and things did not happened and things happened. I know it sounds confusing but thats what you get if you watched the first episode. Or at least thats how i felt. In fact, my head hurts so much that i almost wanted to give up watching it. Thankfully i did not. Because after getting pass the first episode, the following 11 was pretty easy relatively, [update 3 hours after drafting this post | so i decided to continue watching now that I'm in episode 16,  WHY DID I DO THAT FOR?????? So far the newest is episode 18? ARGHH!!!! | end]. I’m just glad that when it first aired, i did not followed it. If i did, i would be looking forward to every releases screaming in pain if it even arrived 1 second later. Not going to spoil your fun of watching it but if you so insist,  here are some blogs regarding steins;gate

If you want to, you can also search within my anime blog RSS feeds here : http://www.google.com/reader/bundle/user%2F01680764681344175067%2Fbundle%2FAnimes%20blog%20%7C%20to%20read

*Another bonus* , i did not pick this for any reason, it was the first few search results that pop out when i did a search on my Greader, this is a  podcast that talked about steins;gate , http://www.anime-pulse.com/2011/07/31/episode-288-steinsbastard/

Anyways, what I’m really interested about the show isn’t really the show. Do not get me wrong, the show is fucking interesting but what I’m after is the “logic” or the “reference” behind it. For it seems “real” enough to make me google for this particular reference called, “John Titor“. Yes “John Titor” from the year 2036. Interestingly, this shows follows very closely on “John titor”. If you have watched your fair share of Sci-fi shows/anime/movies that deals with Time travel, you will find some terms familiar. Now, I am not a physics guy so there are stuff which i do not understand sometimes as well. But there’s a few fact about this show’s reference. Let me list the real stuff  or at least existed in our world line that was used in the anime ,

There are a few locations mentioned in the anime and I’m sure for those that are new to “anime” or “japan culture”. You could be wondering if this town called “Akihabara” exist ? YES IT DOES. BEING NEW TO ANIME DOES NOT GIVE YOU THE EXCUSE TO NOT BELIEVE THAT A GREAT PLACE LIKE AKIHABARA ONLY EXISTS IN ANIME! Do a quick 0.83 second “Akihabara” in google you can get tons of info, i’ll just do a quick one and paste one or two.

Also lately I been using Google+ and you can see my mug shot, so if you’re in tasmania, hobart and you happen to recognise me, do say hi. Also been neglecting my twitter.com/otakurean account as well =(. Simply because tweetdeck been giving me issues and i cant be fucked into using the site itself. I mean it has been around far longer than google+ but it still has the same instability issues. Google+ works really well and I’m always in Gmail so this is a win-win i guess. If you’re on it, add me if you want to. However i will not add you back if your profile isn’t really filled out.

In other news, I been watching a lot of Revision 3 now simply because my ISP, internode , mirrors them on their unmetered servers as value-added services to customers, so at least with my pathetic 60GB quota, i get to watch revision 3 shows without any harm to my quota!~~ Ahh feels good to post something on my blog again after a while.. I guess the break away helps to refresh me. And by break i meant real life. I’m still thinking about the idea of doing a podcast show. Again nothing plan and also i may or may not commit to it. I can’t even commit to writing posts. Maybe i really need a D-mail to send to my past and tell him to wake the fuck up and get posts done!.

Lastly, before i end this. Toriko been really slow on releases, so i stopped blogging them regularly but i will do them again when i have at least 6 more episodes. so i can schedule them =P. See you all, stay cool and stay warm. (winter here by the way).

2 responses to “Steins;Gate happened and John titor exists

  1. Mushyrulez August 3, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    No offence or anything, but /everybody/ knew that everything you said above existed…

Talking to the Virtual Sky

Gaming and writing goes hand in hand.

Banchou Days

A delinquent and her classmates.

MegaBeast Empire

We sell Giant Monster and Giant Hero accessories

Avvesione's Anime Blog

When will the Lord lift me out of the depressing hell of my life, writing columns that no one reads, about TV shows that no one watches?

Conversations at the Café Subculture

On hiatus until summer. Reach me on Twitter!

OGIUE MANIAX

50% anime analysis, 50% Ogi

Anime B&B

Bed & Breakfast? Blither & Blather? How about some tasty chatter?

Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Anime Obsessed?

A Blog to help the general public find the anime that is right for them. Spread the word !

動畫革命 | Anime Revolution | アニメ革命

Where revolution can never be such Moe!

Vampire Cravings & Writing Possibilities

Reverse Vampire presently here. Let's talk about vampires.

pareidolia, animated.

"But the world is so full of people, so crowded with these miracles that they become commonplace and we forget... I forget. We gaze continually at the world and it grows dull in our perceptions. Yet seen from the another's vantage point, as if new, it may still take our breath away."

Pretense w/ Glasses

This is a Lynn Kaifun Fansite

simple life / hobby

if only life could be as simple as...

Sharing is Liberty

"Spread mankind’s good works of art and knowledge to the four corners of the world. Create and publish your own work, enjoy and share each other’s, use it, build upon it, thrive and prosper." Crosbie Fitch

Anime Afterlife Podcast

A podcast about anything and everything anime

Anime Audiolog

Live Stream, Podcast, and Posts

Toxic Muffin

Muffin Poisoning

Lemmas and Submodalities

Timeless Ideas From Anime

The Moritheil Review

Bringing you the dorama

Listless Ink

anime blog. yuri blog - anime, fashion, sono hanabira... and lots of fluff

The Untold Story of Altair & Vega

discourse over distance

World of Yamaguchi Hoshiko

Hoshiko's Web Nexus

Rise and Shine Rabbitry

Raising Meat Rabbits To Save The World!

Shimapan Channel

Gestreifte Otaku Weisheiten

Shinjuku Morning

新宿の朝

Ambivalence , or is it ambiguity?

welcome back to mediocrity

The Otaku Down Under

A Look At Anime Fandom In Australia

Kidd's Anime Blog

Otaku Fandom from The Kidd's perspective

Ace Railgun

Dedicated anime blog

CyborgCommunist

Cyborg's blog with all his goodies

Baka Laureate

Bridging the gap between fan and fiction

Continuing World

Of moving pictures and enduring stories. Robots included.

Numbers and space

Modern media of the far east

Open Your Mind

~Fly to Higher Mind Shelter~

Kuro's anime ramble blog

Rambling about anime, Japanese culture and anything else I fancy.

Shades of Grey

A look at manga and the world around it

Kritik der Animationskraft

delendum est imperium

