Otakurean

Not an otaku, but just lingering passions

So i turned 24.

So I’m now 24. I guess this birthday is a bigger milestone than any other birthdays. Because my mother is no longer around to celebrate with me nor would she be around to celebrate anyone’s else birthday. My mother passed away this year, Feb 23 2011. She fought a war against Cancer, she won the first round a few years back but Cancer came back and took her away the second time. It is good that singaporeans has Medisave and also my mother had a good foresight to buy a lot of insurance when she was young. So more or less her medical was covered which takes away a lot of stress and stress like this actually kills patient faster than the cancer itself.

Anyway, I’m just glad my mother has done a lot stuff that she wanted to do. I know there are some that she would like to do , i.e., seeing us through our marriage and being a grandmother and growing old. But she couldn’t. That’s a fact and everyone that is living have to move on. After all, no one can raise the dead but my mother have been immortalize forever in our heart. Through us, she will still be around and remembered.

To my dear mother, Leow Seow Gee, I love you. We all miss you.

Also, for all of you that read this, please cherish your love ones when they are still around. Once they passed away, they are gone. You can’t talk to them, can’t meet with them, can’t do nothing. Most importantly, you have to move on, keep on living. I’m sure you don’t want them to see you living the past but not facing the reality. Love them when they are around.

Happy birthday to myself.

Fuck, life is just so unfair sometimes.

7 responses to “So i turned 24.

  1. Hitoribocchi May 7, 2011 at 12:24 am

    I feel for you, mate. Not all of us are endowed with good lucks and health. Hope you’re doing fine.

    Speaking of which, Happy Birthday. GODDAMNIT I WAS IN KL THE DAY YOU TOOK OFF FROM THERE! >.< [j/k]

    • PP May 7, 2011 at 2:13 am

      Nah i’m alright. ya i mean is so happens that the day i went back was the day you arrived. the trip was well calculated in which we only had just right of stuffing ourselves mindlessly with food and have a night’s rest and thats it.

      also ;A; our timing always not correct. is either you not free or i not free. I guess this month we should meet up. i dont know when will be the next time i’ll come back after this june.

  2. Kitsune May 8, 2011 at 3:53 am

    Happy Birthday! 🙂

    I am sorry to hear about your loss. I hope you’ll recover well. I also lost a family member a few months ago…

  3. TWWK May 8, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Happy birthday! I’m sorry that this one is bittersweet – thanks for the great advice, and I hope you enjoyed your special day. Funny enough – you have the same birthday as my little boy, though he’s 21 years younger. 🙂

    • PP May 9, 2011 at 12:20 pm

      gosh when i go over to america for holidays i must meet you up, and happy birthday to your little boy!

  4. Pingback: AnoHana: The Sadness and Joy of it All «

thebeardedmonkeysays

This is the place where I share my thoughts on stuff. It can be about Videogames, Anime, Manga, Comicbooks, Tokusatsu or anything that I want.

Transistor Glamor

トランジスター・グラマー: Small and compact but with all the right features.

Drastic My Anime Blog

This, that, and the other thing...

EroBotan's Diary

A Doujin Games Development Blog

Secret Anime Lovers

anime, shows, manga, episodes, tv

The Piltover Pundit

I write for a brighter tomorrow!

「 Just as Planned 」

The End. Until something else..

flomu

flomu

Yeoman's Watch Review

Tough times don't last. Tough watches do.

Memories of Shibuya

Dedications to the jet set of yesterday

Talking to the Virtual Sky

Gaming and writing goes hand in hand.

Banchou Days

A delinquent and her classmates.

MegaBeast Empire

We sell Giant Monster and Giant Hero accessories

Avvesione's Anime Blog

When will the Lord lift me out of the depressing hell of my life, writing columns that no one reads, about TV shows that no one watches?

Conversations at the Café Subculture

On hiatus until summer. Reach me on Twitter!

OGIUE MANIAX

Anime & Manga Blog | 50% Anime Analysis, 50% Ogi

深夜公論

'Late-night review'― Otaku culture, late-night anime.

Anime B&B

Bed & Breakfast? Blither & Blather? How about some tasty chatter?

Ashita no Anime

Anime of Tomorrow

Nyarth Goes Here

Nobody knows this blog is written by a cat

Anime Obsessed?

A Blog to help the general public find the anime that is right for them. Spread the word !

動畫革命 | Anime Revolution | アニメ革命

Where revolution can never be such Moe!

Vampire Cravings & Writing Possibilities

Reverse Vampire presently here. Let's talk about vampires.

pareidolia, animated.

"But the world is so full of people, so crowded with these miracles that they become commonplace and we forget... I forget. We gaze continually at the world and it grows dull in our perceptions. Yet seen from the another's vantage point, as if new, it may still take our breath away."

Pretense w/ Glasses

This is a Lynn Kaifun Fansite

simple life / hobby

if only life could be as simple as...

Sharing is Liberty

"Spread mankind’s good works of art and knowledge to the four corners of the world. Create and publish your own work, enjoy and share each other’s, use it, build upon it, thrive and prosper." Crosbie Fitch

Anime Afterlife Podcast

A podcast about anything and everything anime

Anime Audiolog

Live Stream, Podcast, and Posts

Toxic Muffin

Muffin Poisoning

Lemmas and Submodalities

Timeless Ideas From Anime

The Moritheil Review

Bringing you the dorama

Listless Ink

anime blog. yuri blog - anime, fashion, sono hanabira... and lots of fluff

Altair & Vega

Discourse over Distance

World of Yamaguchi Hoshiko

Hoshiko's Anime Stop

Rise and Shine Rabbitry

Raising Meat Rabbits To Save The World!

Shimapan Channel

Anime, Manga und Game Weisheiten mit der Extraportion Streifenschlüpfer

Shinjuku Morning

新宿の朝

